Hurry, item low in stock!

Before I knew him - Anna Ralph

9780099505365
Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
Before I knew him
Author
Anna Ralph
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
Arrow Books
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20090305

A dark and atmospheric thriller for fans of T M Logan's LIES and Liz Lawler's DON'T WAKE UP.

Leo Fisch is a young man with a brilliant future ahead of him. He is bright, sociable and on the verge of moving in with his girlfriend, Kathryn. Outwardly, at least, he seems happy.

When a sinister discovery is made in a forest near Leo's home town, a figure from childhood re-enters his life. David Caldwell is tough and aggressive - the very opposite of the company Leo now keeps. Unlikely friends, they are bound by a shared summer - and secret - they had sworn to forget.

As the past and present begin to collide, the life Leo has built for himself starts to unravel.

Now Leo must confront the boy he once was, and the events of that summer which threaten to destroy them both...

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Anna Ralph was born in Thornaby-on-Tees in 1974. She worked as a bookseller, in public relations and in journalism before writing full-time. She lives in Durham.

"Atmospheric, an excellent ear for dialogue, beautifully managed drama ... I liked it very much"
Margaret Forster

"Strongly evocative of childhood ... Ralph draws wholly believable characters, tackling some painfully honest situations... This new novel adds to the reputation earned with her first work, The Floating Island, which won a Betty Trask Award"
Newcastle-upon-Tyne Journal

"A remarkably well crafted book ... Through an assortment of well drawn characters, the author displays her considerable knowledge of human nautre and her sensitive insight into the human condition"
Living North

Type
BOOK
Edition
1st paperback ed
Keyword Index
Secrecy - Fiction.|Friendship in children - Fiction.|Psychological fiction.
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
314

FREE Delivery on all Orders!