Marc Bolan & T. Rex - The Essential Collection (25th Anniversary Edition)

Number of Discs
Release Date
Marc Bolan & T. Rex
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Universal International


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Delivery

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode
Share      Share with HUKD

PayPal Credit

T. Rex is worthy of a great box set, but The Essential Collection isn't it. Bypassing all of Bolan's earlier folk work, the set has no cohesion -- it's just a bunch of tracks piled together haphazardly. "Jeepster," not "Bang a Gong (Get It On)," is the only track from Electric Warrior to make the box, leaving their best record woefully underrepresented; instead, the box concentrates on the spottier records from the mid-'70s. Ultimately, The Essential Collection does a disservice to T. Rex. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) 20th Century Boy (03:43)
2) Get It On (04:29)
3) Telegram Sam (03:47)
4) Ride a White Swan (02:18)
5) Jeepster (04:16)
6) Hot Love (05:00)
7) Children of the Revolution (02:32)
8) Metal Guru (02:30)
9) I Love to Boogie (02:19)
10) Debora (03:34)
11) The Groover (03:27)
12) Truck On (Tyke) (03:11)
13) Teenage Dream (05:02)
14) New York City (04:00)
15) King of the Rumbling Spires (02:11)
16) The Light of the Magical Moon (02:52)
17) Summertime Blues (02:49)
18) Cosmic Dancer (04:33)
19) Light of Love (03:19)
20) Dreamy Lady (02:57)
21) London Boys (02:24)
22) Laser Love (03:40)
23) One Inch Rock (01:46)
24) Solid Gold Easy Action (02:22)

The Essential Collection (25th Anniversary Edition)
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Essential Collection (25th Anniversary Edition) | Marc Bolan & T. Rex

FREE Delivery on all Orders!