The Forgotten Secret - Kathleen McGurl

9780008330828

Oops!

Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the musicMagpieStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Delivery on ALL Orders!
Title
The Forgotten Secret
Author
Kathleen McGurl
format
Paperback / softback
Publisher
HQ Digital
Language
English
UK Publication Date
20190516

Can she unlock the mysteries of the past?A country at warIt's the summer of 1919 and Ellen O'Brien has her whole life ahead of her. Young, in love and leaving home for her first job, the future seems full of shining possibility. But war is brewing and before long, Ellen and everyone around her are swept up by it. As Ireland is torn apart by the turmoil, Ellen finds herself facing the ultimate test of love and loyalty.A long-buried secretA hundred years later and Clare Farrell has inherited a dilapidated old farmhouse in County Meath. Seizing the chance to escape her unhappy marriage she strikes out on her own for the first time, hoping the old building might also provide clues to her family's shadowy history. As she sets out to put the place - and herself - back to rights, she stumbles across a long-forgotten hiding place, with a clue to a secret that has lain buried for decades.For fans of Kate Morton and Gill Paul comes an unforgettable novel about two women fighting for independence.Readers LOVE The Forgotten Secret!'WOW! I can't begin to find the right words to describe just how much I adored this... Had me hooked from the first few pages... Unputdownable.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A story you really live, wonderfully told... Absolutely compelling.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'A compelling and gripping story that will hook you from the very first page... I highly recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I cannot say how much I loved this book! It was wonderful... I couldn't turn the pages fast enough.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'Just so delightful... Such a wonderful book and easily the best book I've read so far this year.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars'I am totally lost for words... I can't praise this book enough and will be telling family and friends to read this ROLLER COASTER EXTRAVAGANZA OF A BOOK.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...

Kathleen McGurl lives near the sea in Bournemouth, UK, with her husband and elderly tabby cat. She has two sons who are now grown-up and have left home. She began her writing career creating short stories, and sold dozens to women's magazines in the UK and Australia. Then she got side-tracked onto family history research - which led eventually to writing novels with genealogy themes. She has always been fascinated by the past, and the ways in which the past can influence the present, and enjoys exploring these links in her novels.
When not writing or working at her full-time job in IT, she likes to go out running. She also adores mountains and is never happier than when striding across the Lake District fells, following a route from a Wainwright guidebook.
You can find out more at her website: http://kathleenmcgurl.com/, or follow her on Twitter: @KathMcGurl.

Type
BOOK
Country of Publication
England
Number of Pages
384

FREE Delivery on all Orders!